Toowoomba Speedway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Toowoomba Speedways news.


The next generation of Speedway stars will be on show in Toowoomba at the New Years Speed event with no less than thirty Junior Sedans nominated for the final round of the Speedway Sedans Queensland Speedweek series.

The ‘Speedweek’ will see a multitude or drivers compete at a number of tracks in the South East that will ultimately see them finish in Toowoomba on New Years Eve. This compact series will allow some of Australia best Junior Sedan competitors who are aged between ten and seventeen battle it out an a intense four consecutive nights of racing that has attracted drivers from as far away as Melbourne in Victoria.

Leading the charge for the locals will be Jordan Cunningham who as finished on the podium a couple of times this season including a third place behind Queensland Champion Ardie Jonic and New South Welshman Hayden Brims at the last Junior Sedan event held in Toowoomba earlier this month. He will be joined by fellow Toowoomba brother pairing of Mitchell and Mason Pammenter who just love to race especially at their home track.

Joshua Ciesiolka in only his first season of racing will be the other local among the big field of Junior Sedans that will hit the track from 5pm on 31st December.

Tickets are available at the gate or right now through

Pic: Mitchell and Mason Pammenter face their own sibling rivalry this Sunday while also competing in the Junior Sedan Speedweek

Junior Sedan Nominations (30)
Q1 Ardie Jonic
CR8 Mitchell Pammenter
M8 James Ryan
C11 Bodhi Russ
BB11 Kurtis Peall
C12 Brodie Hollyman
M14 Jaiden Torrisi
B15 Zac Pascoe
C16 Jackson Goldie (NSW)
B18 Brad Pascoe
RK22 Mason Cameron
C23 Dylan Keen
CR33 Joshua Ciesiolka
M39 Kayden Swindells
RK42 Katie Storey
CN43 Erik Wallace
M44 Ashleigh Moller
CR44 Kipp Barron
B48 Casey O’Connell
N48 Ryan Harris (NSW)
RK51 Nikolas Keeley
G51 Kaleb Thoroughgood
V62 Kasey Garlick (VIC)
M69 Linkin Huth
C74 Ellie Peacock
RK75 Braith Hogan
N77 Hayden Brims (NSW)
CR82 Mason Pammenter
CR99 Jordan Cunningham
SC99 Callum Auld

Ultimate Sprintcars

Upcoming Events